News for Senior Members

Badminton Coaching

posted by Ray Schofield on Mon 23 Mar 2009 23:14
This week are the last Wednesday and Sunday badminton coaching sessions, with the last session on 29th March.

There will be a short break for the Easter holidays before the summer badminton coaching sessions commence.

These will start on Friday 24th April at the Bolton Arena and run every Friday during summer until September. As usual, 3 sessions are available:
  • 7-8pm Beginners
  • 8-9pm Intermediates
  • 9-10pm Practice match play

Sessions are open to all. Girls and women are encouraged to come along and give it a go!

Enrolment will take place at the beginning of each session on Friday 24th April. Places will be allocated on a first come, first served basis. If you are unable to attend the sessions on 24th April then contact Ray Schofield here in which case a place may be able to be reserved for you.
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Fri 22 February
    Westhoughton B vs Forrest Bolton C
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
  • Mon 25 February
    Forrest Whitefield vs Middleton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 26 February
    Hawkshaw A vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 7 February
  • Forrest Bolton F 9
    Westhoughton E 9
    Section C
  • Wed 6 February
  • Forrest Bolton D 11
    Sharples A 7
    Section B
  • Wed 6 February
  • Markland Hill E 7
    Forrest Bolton E 11
    Section C
  • Thu 31 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Moorside D 0
    Section C
  • Mon 28 January
  • Moorside C 4
    Forrest Bolton F 14
    Section C
  • Fri 25 January
  • Pennington 5
    Forrest Whitefield 13
    Division 1
  • Fri 25 January
  • Westhoughton C 343
    Forrest Bolton C 319
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Wed 23 January
  • Forrest Bolton D 359
    Forrest Bolton B 379
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Tue 22 January
  • Markland Hill C 9
    Forrest Bolton A 9
    Section A
  • Thu 17 January
  • Forrest Bolton F 5
    Roe Green Bolton 13
    Section C
View Full Results