News for Senior Members

Badminton Coaching

posted by Ray Schofield on Mon 23 Mar 2009 23:14
This week are the last Wednesday and Sunday badminton coaching sessions, with the last session on 29th March.

There will be a short break for the Easter holidays before the summer badminton coaching sessions commence.

These will start on Friday 24th April at the Bolton Arena and run every Friday during summer until September. As usual, 3 sessions are available:
  • 7-8pm Beginners
  • 8-9pm Intermediates
  • 9-10pm Practice match play

Sessions are open to all. Girls and women are encouraged to come along and give it a go!

Enrolment will take place at the beginning of each session on Friday 24th April. Places will be allocated on a first come, first served basis. If you are unable to attend the sessions on 24th April then contact Ray Schofield here in which case a place may be able to be reserved for you.
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 20 November
    Moorside A vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Smithills Sports Centre
  • Wed 22 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs D.L. Farnworth A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 22 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 23 November
    GMT Bolton vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 19:15 @ Eccles Congregational Church
  • Thu 23 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 9 November
  • Park 10
    Forrest Bolton B 8
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 12
    Westhoughton C 6
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 9
    Westhoughton A 9
    Section A
  • Mon 6 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 12
    Middleton A 6
    Division 1
  • Wed 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton B 16
    Forrest Bolton D 2
    Section B
  • Thu 26 October
  • GMT Bolton 397
    Forrest Bolton B 304
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Wed 25 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 378
    Deane A 327
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 19 October
  • Sharples B 12
    Forrest Bolton E 6
    Section C
  • Thu 19 October
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section D
  • Wed 18 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 14
    Deane A 4
    Section B
View Full Results