News for Senior Members

Congratulations

posted by Matt Green on Wed 13 Aug 2008 10:19
Congratulations to Ron Welsh & Helen Hartley on winning the 2008 Yehlex Badminton Bonanza. This is the second year running that the couple have won the event held at the National Indoor Arena in Birmingham.

The event which aims to provide a fun but competitive atmosphere for players who compete on a social level, and an increased level of competition took place on Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th August.

Luckily the pair had entered the tournament several months ago, and were still able to compete even though Helen was flying to Australia on Sunday morning!

The pair played in a group of five and after winning the group they advanced to the final to take on a couple from Shropshire where they won 21-12, 21-10.
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 1 May
  • Heys A 3
    Forrest Whitefield 15
    Division 1
  • Mon 29 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 11
    Oakgate Whitefield B 7
    Division 1
  • Mon 15 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 13
    Heys A 5
    Division 1
  • Wed 10 April
  • Bury Whitefield A 10
    Forrest Whitefield 8
    Division 1
  • Wed 10 April
  • Forrest Bolton A 8
    Hawkshaw A 10
    Section A
  • Tue 9 April
  • Forrest Bolton B 375
    Sharples A 364
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 4 April
  • Forrest Bolton F 0
    Markland Hill E 18
    Section C
  • Thu 4 April
  • Sharples B 7
    Forrest Bolton D 11
    Section B
  • Thu 28 March
  • Forrest Bolton E 16
    Westhoughton E 2
    Section C
  • Wed 27 March
  • Markland Hill Bolton A 13
    Forrest Bolton A 5
    Section A
View Full Results