News for Senior Members

Swizzels Matlow Silver Badminton Tournament 2012

posted by Chris Travis on Thu 08 Mar 2012 14:31

The Swizzels Matlow Silver Badminton Tournament is back for 2012! The tournament features singles competitions for boys and girls in 4 different age categories:

  • Under 11s
  • Under 13s
  • Under 15s
  • Under 18s

The tournament will be taking place on Friday 13th April 2012 (during the Easter holidays) starting from 9:30am at the National Cycling Centre (Manchester Velodrome), which has plenty of courts, seating and a cafe. The entry fee is only £3 per player with all players treated to plenty of Swizzles Matlow sweets.

Last year quite a few Forrest players entered the tournament and did really well, with two players coming runners-up in their age categories.

The entry form can be downloaded here. The deadline for entries is Friday 30th March 2012.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 February
  • Forrest Bolton D 4
    Forrest Bolton B 14
    Section B
  • Thu 8 February
  • Sharples C 11
    Forrest Bolton F 7
    Section D
  • Thu 8 February
  • Forrest Bolton E 8
    Sharples B 10
    Section C
  • Fri 2 February
  • Westhoughton D 13
    Forrest Bolton E 5
    Section C
  • Thu 1 February
  • Forrest Bolton F 15
    Moorside D 3
    Section D
  • Thu 25 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 16
    Roe Green Bolton 2
    Section C
  • Wed 24 January
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Markland Hill Bolton B 5
    Section A
  • Wed 24 January
  • Forrest Bolton C 9
    GMT Bolton 9
    Section B
  • Wed 24 January
  • D.L. Farnworth A 1
    Forrest Bolton B 17
    Section B
  • Tue 23 January
  • Markland Hill D 5
    Forrest Bolton D 13
    Section B
View Full Results