News for Senior Members

Club Tactical Training Sessions

posted by Ron Welsh on Sun 15 Jan 2012 19:30

The club are looking at running coaching sessions for club members and team players which will focus on level and mixed doubles  tactics, shot selection, rotation and positional sense. They may also touch on hitting technique but the main purpose is to increase awareness on court and hopefully achieve better results in our matches.

It is intended to run these sessions at Horwich Leisure Centre after the Sunday coaching session starting at 6.30pm . In order to gauge interest could you please contact Ron Welsh in order that we can start the sessions ASAP.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Thu 23 November
    GMT Bolton vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 19:15 @ Eccles Congregational Church
  • Thu 23 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 29 November
    Bury Whitefield A vs Forrest Whitefield
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
  • Wed 29 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs D.L. Farnworth A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 30 November
    GMT Bolton vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 19:15 @ Eccles Congregational Church
  • Thu 30 November
    Forrest Bolton E vs Metropolitan Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 9 November
  • Park 10
    Forrest Bolton B 8
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • D.L. Farnworth B 6
    Forrest Bolton E 12
    Section C
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 12
    Westhoughton C 6
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 9
    Westhoughton A 9
    Section A
  • Mon 6 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 12
    Middleton A 6
    Division 1
  • Wed 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton B 16
    Forrest Bolton D 2
    Section B
  • Thu 26 October
  • GMT Bolton 397
    Forrest Bolton B 304
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Wed 25 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 378
    Deane A 327
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 19 October
  • Sharples B 12
    Forrest Bolton E 6
    Section C
  • Thu 19 October
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section D
View Full Results