News for Senior Members

Greater Manchester Sports Awards

posted by David Travis on Mon 28 Nov 2011 20:32

Ann and Ray Schofield - Forrest Badminton Club Representatives at the Greater Manchester Sports Awards 2010Forrest Badminton Club - Club of the Year 2010 Nominee at the Greater Manchester Sports Awards 2010

The Greater Manchester Sports Awards took place on Friday 11th November 2011 at The Point, Lancashire County Cricket Club. Katharine Merry, former world 400m number one and an Olympic bronze medallist at Sydney 2000 was guest of honour and presented the trophies. Katharine is now a mentor to junior athletes as well as working in radio and TV, and as a trackside presenter at major events.

Forrest Badminton Club were represented by Head Coach Ray Schofield and his wife Ann who both play for the club. Each nominee had already won their borough awards and were hoping to become Greater Manchester winner in their category. Unfortunately Forrest lost out this time in the Club of The Year category to Charlestown Netball Club from Salford .

Congratulations to Hazel Johnson (from Bolton Lads and Girls Club) who was successful in her category. Hazel won the Greater Manchester award for Disabled Sports Achiever of the Year!

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 19 November
    Metropolitan Bolton A vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 20 November
    Hawkshaw B vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs Hawkshaw A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 22 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 23 November
    Westhoughton E vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 November
  • Forrest Bolton D 6
    Markland Hill D 12
    Section B
  • Mon 12 November
  • Moorside B 9
    Forrest Bolton F 9
    Section C
  • Fri 9 November
  • Deane B 9
    Forrest Bolton D 9
    Section B
  • Thu 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section C
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 4
    Markland Hill Bolton B 14
    Section A
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Westhoughton A 5
    Section A
  • Tue 6 November
  • Roe Green Bolton 5
    Forrest Bolton E 13
    Section C
  • Mon 5 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Pennington 3
    Division 1
  • Fri 2 November
  • Westhoughton A 18
    Forrest Bolton C 0
    Section A
  • Thu 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Metropolitan Bolton C 0
    Section C
View Full Results