News for Senior Members

Greater Manchester Sports Awards

posted by David Travis on Mon 28 Nov 2011 20:32

Ann and Ray Schofield - Forrest Badminton Club Representatives at the Greater Manchester Sports Awards 2010Forrest Badminton Club - Club of the Year 2010 Nominee at the Greater Manchester Sports Awards 2010

The Greater Manchester Sports Awards took place on Friday 11th November 2011 at The Point, Lancashire County Cricket Club. Katharine Merry, former world 400m number one and an Olympic bronze medallist at Sydney 2000 was guest of honour and presented the trophies. Katharine is now a mentor to junior athletes as well as working in radio and TV, and as a trackside presenter at major events.

Forrest Badminton Club were represented by Head Coach Ray Schofield and his wife Ann who both play for the club. Each nominee had already won their borough awards and were hoping to become Greater Manchester winner in their category. Unfortunately Forrest lost out this time in the Club of The Year category to Charlestown Netball Club from Salford .

Congratulations to Hazel Johnson (from Bolton Lads and Girls Club) who was successful in her category. Hazel won the Greater Manchester award for Disabled Sports Achiever of the Year!

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Tue 22 January
    Markland Hill C vs Forrest Bolton A
  • 19:30 @ Markland Hill Racquets Club
  • Wed 23 January
    Forrest Bolton D vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 25 January
    Pennington vs Forrest Whitefield
  • 19:30 @ Little Lever School Sports and Enterprise Centre
  • Fri 25 January
    Westhoughton C vs Forrest Bolton C
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar


  • Thu 10 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 15
    Sharples C 3
    Section C
  • Tue 8 January
  • Middleton A 9
    Forrest Whitefield 9
    Division 1
  • Mon 7 January
  • Metropolitan Bolton C 1
    Forrest Bolton F 17
    Section C
  • Thu 13 December
  • Forrest Bolton E 13
    Forrest Bolton F 5
    Section C
  • Wed 12 December
  • Forrest Bolton B 1
    Forrest Bolton A 17
    Section A
  • Wed 12 December
  • Forrest Bolton D 14
    Moorside A 4
    Section B
  • Mon 10 December
  • Metropolitan Bolton B 0
    Forrest Bolton E 18
    Section C
  • Fri 7 December
  • Oakgate Whitefield B 5
    Forrest Whitefield 13
    Division 1
  • Wed 5 December
  • Markland Hill E 10
    Forrest Bolton F 8
    Section C
  • Wed 5 December
  • Forrest Bolton B 15
    Forrest Bolton C 3
    Section A
View Full Results