News for Senior Members

Forrest Badminton Club - Bolton Sports Awards 2010 Club of the Year

posted by David Travis on Mon 10 Oct 2011 19:58

Bolton Sports Awards 2010 - Club of the Year - Forrest Badminton Club Chris and David Travis with Amir Khan at the Bolton Sports Awards 2010

On Friday 16th September at the Reebok Stadium Forrest Badminton Club were awarded Club of the Year from amongst 13 nominees at the Bolton Sport and Physical Activity Awards 2010.

The season 2010-11 has been one of multiple successes at both individual and team level culminating in five cup final victories for Forrest teams across the Bolton, Whitefield & Leigh Leagues in which the club participates.

Special surprise guest Amir Khan spent time at the ceremony answering questions from the guests, signing autographs and having photographs taken.

After speeches by the Mayor of Bolton, Noel Spencer and Chairman of Bolton Community Leisure Trust, Dave Singleton the awards certificates and winners trophies were presented with Forrest Chairman David Travis and his wife Chris both surprised and delighted to accept the award on behalf of the club.

Photos by Julie Lomax reproduced with kind permission of Bolton Council.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Tue 22 January
    Markland Hill C vs Forrest Bolton A
  • 19:30 @ Markland Hill Racquets Club
  • Wed 23 January
    Forrest Bolton D vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 25 January
    Pennington vs Forrest Whitefield
  • 19:30 @ Little Lever School Sports and Enterprise Centre
  • Fri 25 January
    Westhoughton C vs Forrest Bolton C
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 17 January
  • Forrest Bolton F 5
    Roe Green Bolton 13
    Section C
  • Wed 16 January
  • Forrest Bolton D 13
    Deane A 5
    Section B
  • Mon 14 January
  • Moorside B 4
    Forrest Bolton E 14
    Section C
  • Fri 11 January
  • Westhoughton C 14
    Forrest Bolton D 4
    Section B
  • Thu 10 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 15
    Sharples C 3
    Section C
  • Tue 8 January
  • Middleton A 9
    Forrest Whitefield 9
    Division 1
  • Mon 7 January
  • Metropolitan Bolton C 1
    Forrest Bolton F 17
    Section C
  • Mon 17 December
  • Forrest Whitefield 11
    Bury Whitefield A 7
    Division 1
  • Thu 13 December
  • Forrest Bolton E 13
    Forrest Bolton F 5
    Section C
  • Wed 12 December
  • Forrest Bolton B 1
    Forrest Bolton A 17
    Section A
View Full Results