News for Senior Members

Forrest Badminton Club - Bolton Sports Awards 2010 Club of the Year

posted by David Travis on Mon 10 Oct 2011 19:58

Bolton Sports Awards 2010 - Club of the Year - Forrest Badminton Club Chris and David Travis with Amir Khan at the Bolton Sports Awards 2010

On Friday 16th September at the Reebok Stadium Forrest Badminton Club were awarded Club of the Year from amongst 13 nominees at the Bolton Sport and Physical Activity Awards 2010.

The season 2010-11 has been one of multiple successes at both individual and team level culminating in five cup final victories for Forrest teams across the Bolton, Whitefield & Leigh Leagues in which the club participates.

Special surprise guest Amir Khan spent time at the ceremony answering questions from the guests, signing autographs and having photographs taken.

After speeches by the Mayor of Bolton, Noel Spencer and Chairman of Bolton Community Leisure Trust, Dave Singleton the awards certificates and winners trophies were presented with Forrest Chairman David Travis and his wife Chris both surprised and delighted to accept the award on behalf of the club.

Photos by Julie Lomax reproduced with kind permission of Bolton Council.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

View Full Calendar


  • Wed 1 May
  • Heys A 3
    Forrest Whitefield 15
    Division 1
  • Mon 29 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 11
    Oakgate Whitefield B 7
    Division 1
  • Mon 15 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 13
    Heys A 5
    Division 1
  • Wed 10 April
  • Bury Whitefield A 10
    Forrest Whitefield 8
    Division 1
  • Wed 10 April
  • Forrest Bolton A 8
    Hawkshaw A 10
    Section A
  • Tue 9 April
  • Forrest Bolton B 375
    Sharples A 364
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 4 April
  • Forrest Bolton F 0
    Markland Hill E 18
    Section C
  • Thu 4 April
  • Sharples B 7
    Forrest Bolton D 11
    Section B
  • Thu 28 March
  • Forrest Bolton E 16
    Westhoughton E 2
    Section C
  • Wed 27 March
  • Markland Hill Bolton A 13
    Forrest Bolton A 5
    Section A
View Full Results