News for Senior Members

Ceilidh 2011

posted by Brenda Shott on Tue 20 Sep 2011 23:38

Following on from last year's success, Forrest are pleased to announce the details of a Ceilidh we are running next month. Everyone is welcome, families, friends, they don't even have to play for us, the more the merrier!

If you don't know what a Ceilidh is, check out wikipedia, last year's photo gallery and video 1, video 2 and video 3 from last year. It's a great laugh, you don't have to be good or even have danced before!

Date: Saturday 15th October
Time: 19:30 - 23:00
Venue: St. Mary's, Horwich
Adults: £8
Children: £4
Toll Bar Band.
Pasty and peas supper included.

Tickets are available from Brenda Shott. Get them from her at a match or club night. Alternatively send her an e-mail by clicking here.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Fri 22 February
    Westhoughton B vs Forrest Bolton C
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
  • Mon 25 February
    Forrest Whitefield vs Middleton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 26 February
    Hawkshaw A vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 7 February
  • Forrest Bolton F 9
    Westhoughton E 9
    Section C
  • Wed 6 February
  • Forrest Bolton D 11
    Sharples A 7
    Section B
  • Wed 6 February
  • Markland Hill E 7
    Forrest Bolton E 11
    Section C
  • Thu 31 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Moorside D 0
    Section C
  • Mon 28 January
  • Moorside C 4
    Forrest Bolton F 14
    Section C
  • Fri 25 January
  • Pennington 5
    Forrest Whitefield 13
    Division 1
  • Fri 25 January
  • Westhoughton C 343
    Forrest Bolton C 319
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Wed 23 January
  • Forrest Bolton D 359
    Forrest Bolton B 379
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Tue 22 January
  • Markland Hill C 9
    Forrest Bolton A 9
    Section A
  • Thu 17 January
  • Forrest Bolton F 5
    Roe Green Bolton 13
    Section C
View Full Results