News for Senior Members

Silver Medal for Adcock and Bankier at World Badminton Championships 2011

posted by Chris Travis on Sat 20 Aug 2011 12:59

Last week England's Chris Adcock and Scotland's Imogen Bankier won silver in the mixed doubles competition at the Yonex BWF World Badminton Championships 2011. The championships were held 8th - 14th August at Wembley Arena, the venue for next year's Olympic Games. Chris and Imogen had an amazing week beating the 2nd, 4th, 8th and 15th seeds to reach the final against the chinese 1st seeds. An amazing accomplishment, well done.

If you missed the action you can check out all of their matches online through BadmintonWorld.tv:

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 26 February
    Metropolitan Bolton C vs Forrest Bolton F
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 28 February
    Forrest Bolton B vs Park
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 February
  • Forrest Bolton D 4
    Forrest Bolton B 14
    Section B
  • Thu 8 February
  • Sharples C 11
    Forrest Bolton F 7
    Section D
  • Thu 8 February
  • Forrest Bolton E 8
    Sharples B 10
    Section C
  • Fri 2 February
  • Westhoughton D 13
    Forrest Bolton E 5
    Section C
  • Thu 1 February
  • Forrest Bolton F 15
    Moorside D 3
    Section D
  • Thu 25 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 16
    Roe Green Bolton 2
    Section C
  • Wed 24 January
  • Forrest Bolton C 9
    GMT Bolton 9
    Section B
  • Wed 24 January
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Markland Hill Bolton B 5
    Section A
  • Wed 24 January
  • D.L. Farnworth A 1
    Forrest Bolton B 17
    Section B
  • Tue 23 January
  • Markland Hill D 5
    Forrest Bolton D 13
    Section B
View Full Results