News for Senior Members

Wigan Singles League 2011

posted by Chris Travis on Sun 12 Jun 2011 21:31

Following the success of previous Wigan Singles Leagues, the Wigan Badminton Development Group are pleased to announce the dates of this year's league.

The League is open to players of all ages and abilities, including social and county players. There are separate sections for Social and League players. Places are limited in both sections, so to guarantee your place in the league make sure you complete your entry form and return as soon as possible. Closing date for entries is Friday 29th July 2011.

The League will run from Friday 5th August to Friday 9th September, players will be required to attend all 6 weeks and promotion / relegation will occur after week 3.

Friday 5th August to Friday 9th September
Westleigh High School, Westleigh Lane, Leigh, WN7 5NL
6-8pm : Social
8-10pm : League
£5 entry fee, £3 weekly match fee.

Download Poster and Entry Form Here

For more information or to enter the league, contact Richard Smith on 01942 488480 or e-mail r.smith@wlct.org.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 26 February
    Metropolitan Bolton C vs Forrest Bolton F
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 28 February
    Forrest Bolton B vs Park
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 February
  • Forrest Bolton D 4
    Forrest Bolton B 14
    Section B
  • Thu 8 February
  • Sharples C 11
    Forrest Bolton F 7
    Section D
  • Thu 8 February
  • Forrest Bolton E 8
    Sharples B 10
    Section C
  • Fri 2 February
  • Westhoughton D 13
    Forrest Bolton E 5
    Section C
  • Thu 1 February
  • Forrest Bolton F 15
    Moorside D 3
    Section D
  • Thu 25 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 16
    Roe Green Bolton 2
    Section C
  • Wed 24 January
  • D.L. Farnworth A 1
    Forrest Bolton B 17
    Section B
  • Wed 24 January
  • Forrest Bolton C 9
    GMT Bolton 9
    Section B
  • Wed 24 January
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Markland Hill Bolton B 5
    Section A
  • Tue 23 January
  • Markland Hill D 5
    Forrest Bolton D 13
    Section B
View Full Results