News for Senior Members

Badminton Bonanza Series 2011

posted by Chris Travis on Mon 02 May 2011 20:55

1000 PLAYERS. 62 COURTS. 3 VENUES.

BADMINTON England have announced the 2011 BADMINTON Bonanza Series taking place this summer. 3 family friendly large scale open public badminton events that take 'mass participation gameplay' to the next level...

The 2011 BADMINTON BONANZA SERIES will showcase all the benefits of badminton in a relaxed, laid back environment that encourages beginners and casual badminton players of all ages and ability back onto court with a racket in hand.

And for those wanting a little more in the way of friendly on court competition? Well, the 2011 BADMINTON Bonanza Series is also open to low to mid level league players hoping for some competitive gameplay.

However the BADMINTON Bonanza works for you, they will be rolling into 3 English cities from early June so get involved.

1) Echo Arena, Liverpool - 12 June 2011
Sunday 12th June 2011 10am - 7pm.
18 Courts.
Adults: Singles £10, Doubles £8
Juniors: Singles £8, Doubles £6
Download entry form
Enter online

2) Sobell Leisure Centre, London - 9 July 2011
Sunday 9th July 2011 9am - 7pm.
16 Courts.
Adults: Singles £10, Doubles £8
Download entry form
Enter online

3) National Indoor Arena, Birmingham - 16 & 17 July 2011
Saturday 16th July 2011 and Sunday 17th July 2011 10am - 7pm.
28 Courts.
Adults: Singles £10, Doubles £8
Juniors: Singles £8, Doubles £6
Download entry form
Enter online

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 19 November
    Metropolitan Bolton A vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 20 November
    Hawkshaw B vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs Hawkshaw A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 22 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 23 November
    Westhoughton E vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 November
  • Forrest Bolton D 6
    Markland Hill D 12
    Section B
  • Mon 12 November
  • Moorside B 9
    Forrest Bolton F 9
    Section C
  • Fri 9 November
  • Deane B 9
    Forrest Bolton D 9
    Section B
  • Thu 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section C
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 4
    Markland Hill Bolton B 14
    Section A
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Westhoughton A 5
    Section A
  • Tue 6 November
  • Roe Green Bolton 5
    Forrest Bolton E 13
    Section C
  • Mon 5 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Pennington 3
    Division 1
  • Fri 2 November
  • Westhoughton A 18
    Forrest Bolton C 0
    Section A
  • Thu 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Metropolitan Bolton C 0
    Section C
View Full Results