News for Senior Members

Whitefield B Team in Hughes Cup Final

posted by Chris Travis on Wed 09 Feb 2011 15:57

Last night the Whitefield B Team took on Middleton C in the Semi Final of Whitefield Badminton League's Hughes Cup. Everyone in the team played really well resulting in a score at the end of the match of 326-342, 16 points in Forrest's favour. Opening the handicap saw an extra 55 points awarded to Forrest.

Forrest Whitefield B will now face either Roe Green or Heys B in the Hughes Cup Final, to be played on Sunday 20th March 2011 at Woodhey High School.

Forrest Whitefield A are set to play against Middleton B later this month in the Semi Final of the Hallsworth Cup. Good luck to them.

The Forrest Leigh Team share similar successes in cup competitions, finding themselves in the final of the cup in the Leigh League. Congratulations to them and good luck.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 20 November
    Moorside A vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Smithills Sports Centre
  • Wed 22 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs D.L. Farnworth A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 22 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 23 November
    GMT Bolton vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 19:15 @ Eccles Congregational Church
  • Thu 23 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 9 November
  • Park 10
    Forrest Bolton B 8
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 12
    Westhoughton C 6
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 9
    Westhoughton A 9
    Section A
  • Mon 6 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 12
    Middleton A 6
    Division 1
  • Wed 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton B 16
    Forrest Bolton D 2
    Section B
  • Thu 26 October
  • GMT Bolton 397
    Forrest Bolton B 304
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Wed 25 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 378
    Deane A 327
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 19 October
  • Sharples B 12
    Forrest Bolton E 6
    Section C
  • Thu 19 October
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section D
  • Wed 18 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 14
    Deane A 4
    Section B
View Full Results