News for Senior Members

Whitefield B Team in Hughes Cup Final

posted by Chris Travis on Wed 09 Feb 2011 15:57

Last night the Whitefield B Team took on Middleton C in the Semi Final of Whitefield Badminton League's Hughes Cup. Everyone in the team played really well resulting in a score at the end of the match of 326-342, 16 points in Forrest's favour. Opening the handicap saw an extra 55 points awarded to Forrest.

Forrest Whitefield B will now face either Roe Green or Heys B in the Hughes Cup Final, to be played on Sunday 20th March 2011 at Woodhey High School.

Forrest Whitefield A are set to play against Middleton B later this month in the Semi Final of the Hallsworth Cup. Good luck to them.

The Forrest Leigh Team share similar successes in cup competitions, finding themselves in the final of the cup in the Leigh League. Congratulations to them and good luck.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 2 May
  • Heys A 10
    Forrest Whitefield 8
    Division 1
  • Mon 30 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 13
    Trinity 5
    Division 1
  • Wed 25 April
  • Trinity 4
    Forrest Whitefield 14
    Division 1
  • Tue 17 April
  • Middleton A 5
    Forrest Whitefield 13
    Division 1
  • Mon 9 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Roe Green Whitefield A 3
    Division 1
  • Wed 4 April
  • Bury Whitefield A 6
    Forrest Whitefield 12
    Division 1
  • Fri 30 March
  • Deane B 352
    Forrest Bolton A 378
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 29 March
  • Forrest Bolton E 332
    Sharples C 362
    Robert Cup
  • Fri 23 March
  • Deane B 1
    Forrest Bolton B 17
    Section B
  • Fri 23 March
  • Westhoughton E 1
    Forrest Bolton E 17
    Section C
View Full Results