News for Senior Members

Whitefield B Team in Hughes Cup Final

posted by Chris Travis on Wed 09 Feb 2011 15:57

Last night the Whitefield B Team took on Middleton C in the Semi Final of Whitefield Badminton League's Hughes Cup. Everyone in the team played really well resulting in a score at the end of the match of 326-342, 16 points in Forrest's favour. Opening the handicap saw an extra 55 points awarded to Forrest.

Forrest Whitefield B will now face either Roe Green or Heys B in the Hughes Cup Final, to be played on Sunday 20th March 2011 at Woodhey High School.

Forrest Whitefield A are set to play against Middleton B later this month in the Semi Final of the Hallsworth Cup. Good luck to them.

The Forrest Leigh Team share similar successes in cup competitions, finding themselves in the final of the cup in the Leigh League. Congratulations to them and good luck.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Wed 24 January
    D.L. Farnworth A vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 19:30 @ David Lloyd Centre
  • Wed 24 January
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 24 January
    Forrest Bolton C vs GMT Bolton
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 25 January
    Forrest Bolton E vs Roe Green Bolton
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 31 January
    Markland Hill C vs Forrest Bolton A
  • 19:30 @ Markland Hill Racquets Club
  • Wed 31 January
    Forrest Bolton B vs Deane A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 31 January
    Forrest Bolton D vs D.L. Farnworth A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 February
  • Forrest Bolton D 4
    Forrest Bolton B 14
    Section B
  • Mon 22 January
  • Forrest Whitefield 14
    Pennington 4
    Division 1
  • Fri 12 January
  • Westhoughton B 4
    Forrest Bolton A 14
    Section A
  • Thu 11 January
  • Park 5
    Forrest Bolton C 13
    Section B
  • Thu 11 January
  • Forrest Bolton F 13
    Metropolitan Bolton B 5
    Section D
  • Wed 10 January
  • Forrest Bolton B 17
    Markland Hill D 1
    Section B
  • Wed 10 January
  • Forrest Bolton D 10
    Westhoughton C 8
    Section B
  • Mon 8 January
  • Metropolitan Bolton A 11
    Forrest Bolton E 7
    Section C
  • Wed 20 December
  • Forrest Bolton C 15
    Forrest Bolton D 3
    Section B
  • Thu 14 December
  • Forrest Bolton E 4
    Sharples A 14
    Section C
View Full Results