News for Senior Members

Whitefield B Team in Hughes Cup Final

posted by Chris Travis on Wed 09 Feb 2011 15:57

Last night the Whitefield B Team took on Middleton C in the Semi Final of Whitefield Badminton League's Hughes Cup. Everyone in the team played really well resulting in a score at the end of the match of 326-342, 16 points in Forrest's favour. Opening the handicap saw an extra 55 points awarded to Forrest.

Forrest Whitefield B will now face either Roe Green or Heys B in the Hughes Cup Final, to be played on Sunday 20th March 2011 at Woodhey High School.

Forrest Whitefield A are set to play against Middleton B later this month in the Semi Final of the Hallsworth Cup. Good luck to them.

The Forrest Leigh Team share similar successes in cup competitions, finding themselves in the final of the cup in the Leigh League. Congratulations to them and good luck.

« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Wed 25 April
    Trinity vs Forrest Whitefield
  • 19:15 @ Trinity U.R.C Church
  • Mon 30 April
    Forrest Whitefield vs Trinity
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 2 May
    Heys A vs Forrest Whitefield
  • 19:15 @ Castlebrook High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Mon 9 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Roe Green Whitefield A 3
    Division 1
  • Wed 4 April
  • Bury Whitefield A 6
    Forrest Whitefield 12
    Division 1
  • Fri 23 March
  • Deane B 1
    Forrest Bolton B 17
    Section B
  • Fri 23 March
  • Westhoughton E 1
    Forrest Bolton E 17
    Section C
  • Wed 21 March
  • Forrest Bolton A 5
    Hawkshaw A 13
    Section A
  • Wed 21 March
  • Forrest Bolton C 12
    Deane A 6
    Section B
  • Mon 19 March
  • Roe Green Whitefield A 3
    Forrest Whitefield 15
    Division 1
  • Thu 15 March
  • Forrest Bolton E 8
    Moorside A 10
    Section C
  • Wed 14 March
  • Forrest Bolton D 10
    GMT Bolton 8
    Section B
  • Wed 14 March
  • D.L. Farnworth A 9
    Forrest Bolton C 9
    Section B
View Full Results