News for Senior Members

Wigan Badminton Bonanza 2010 - Results

posted by Chris Travis on Fri 22 Oct 2010 13:57
Last weekend 13 players from Forrest visited Robin Park Arena for the Wigan Badminton Bonanza. Well done to Brad Walton and Pete Lambert for getting through to the Quarter Finals of the League Men's Doubles.

Congratulations to Christine Seddon and Matt Green for winning the League Mixed Doubles. Their scores were as follows:

1st round vs Oliver Gyte and Emily Miller, stormed ahead to be 11-1 up at the change of ends, won 21-10.

2nd round vs Chris Chu and Hannah Buckingham, won 21-17.

Quarter final vs Ron Welsh and Paula Wright, won 21-18.

Semi final vs Ani Palakal and Lisa Edgar, won 21-19.

Final vs Alex Byrne and Lynsey Aston won 21-10!
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 20 November
    Moorside A vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Smithills Sports Centre
  • Wed 22 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs D.L. Farnworth A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 22 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 23 November
    GMT Bolton vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 19:15 @ Eccles Congregational Church
  • Thu 23 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 9 November
  • Park 10
    Forrest Bolton B 8
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 12
    Westhoughton C 6
    Section B
  • Wed 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 9
    Westhoughton A 9
    Section A
  • Mon 6 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 12
    Middleton A 6
    Division 1
  • Wed 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton B 16
    Forrest Bolton D 2
    Section B
  • Thu 26 October
  • GMT Bolton 397
    Forrest Bolton B 304
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Wed 25 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 378
    Deane A 327
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 19 October
  • Sharples B 12
    Forrest Bolton E 6
    Section C
  • Thu 19 October
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section D
  • Wed 18 October
  • Forrest Bolton D 14
    Deane A 4
    Section B
View Full Results