News for Senior Members

Club Christmas Tournament

posted by Matt Green on Tue 22 Dec 2009 09:23
Forrest B.C. have decided to run a club Christmas Tournament on Sunday 27th December, at Bolton Arena, 10-5.

In order to encourage participation, the committee have decided to make the tournament 'free entry'.

For those who remember it, the format of the competition will be a similar style to the old Markland Hill Tournament where randomly picked pairings play one game with each other, and then one against each other. There will be initial group matches with a minimum number of games per player, with no players playing each other in more than one pair of games. Players will then progress into a second, knockout stage with ultimate winners in each knockout group.

In addition to the tournament, a large raffle will take place mid-afternoon, tickets can be purchased at £1 per strip. We would like each entrant to donate a prize so that everyone has a good change of winning something. If you have any raffle prizes to donate, please contact Matt ASAP or bring them along on the day.

Please note, the Rijo cafe and Bar 42 (located upstairs) will not be open on the Sunday. Therefore, please bring food and drink with you, enough to share if you wish!

Please confirm your attendance ASAP to Matt Green or on 07710827122.

Don't forget to wear your Santa hats ;o)
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Tue 22 January
    Markland Hill C vs Forrest Bolton A
  • 19:30 @ Markland Hill Racquets Club
  • Wed 23 January
    Forrest Bolton D vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 25 January
    Pennington vs Forrest Whitefield
  • 19:30 @ Little Lever School Sports and Enterprise Centre
  • Fri 25 January
    Westhoughton C vs Forrest Bolton C
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Thu 17 January
  • Forrest Bolton F 5
    Roe Green Bolton 13
    Section C
  • Wed 16 January
  • Forrest Bolton D 13
    Deane A 5
    Section B
  • Mon 14 January
  • Moorside B 4
    Forrest Bolton E 14
    Section C
  • Fri 11 January
  • Westhoughton C 14
    Forrest Bolton D 4
    Section B
  • Thu 10 January
  • Forrest Bolton E 15
    Sharples C 3
    Section C
  • Tue 8 January
  • Middleton A 9
    Forrest Whitefield 9
    Division 1
  • Mon 7 January
  • Metropolitan Bolton C 1
    Forrest Bolton F 17
    Section C
  • Mon 17 December
  • Forrest Whitefield 11
    Bury Whitefield A 7
    Division 1
  • Thu 13 December
  • Forrest Bolton E 13
    Forrest Bolton F 5
    Section C
  • Wed 12 December
  • Forrest Bolton B 1
    Forrest Bolton A 17
    Section A
View Full Results