News for Senior Members

Club Christmas Tournament

posted by Matt Green on Tue 22 Dec 2009 09:23
Forrest B.C. have decided to run a club Christmas Tournament on Sunday 27th December, at Bolton Arena, 10-5.

In order to encourage participation, the committee have decided to make the tournament 'free entry'.

For those who remember it, the format of the competition will be a similar style to the old Markland Hill Tournament where randomly picked pairings play one game with each other, and then one against each other. There will be initial group matches with a minimum number of games per player, with no players playing each other in more than one pair of games. Players will then progress into a second, knockout stage with ultimate winners in each knockout group.

In addition to the tournament, a large raffle will take place mid-afternoon, tickets can be purchased at £1 per strip. We would like each entrant to donate a prize so that everyone has a good change of winning something. If you have any raffle prizes to donate, please contact Matt ASAP or bring them along on the day.

Please note, the Rijo cafe and Bar 42 (located upstairs) will not be open on the Sunday. Therefore, please bring food and drink with you, enough to share if you wish!

Please confirm your attendance ASAP to Matt Green or on 07710827122.

Don't forget to wear your Santa hats ;o)
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 19 November
    Metropolitan Bolton A vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 20 November
    Hawkshaw B vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs Hawkshaw A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 22 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 23 November
    Westhoughton E vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 November
  • Forrest Bolton D 6
    Markland Hill D 12
    Section B
  • Mon 12 November
  • Moorside B 9
    Forrest Bolton F 9
    Section C
  • Fri 9 November
  • Deane B 9
    Forrest Bolton D 9
    Section B
  • Thu 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section C
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 4
    Markland Hill Bolton B 14
    Section A
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Westhoughton A 5
    Section A
  • Tue 6 November
  • Roe Green Bolton 5
    Forrest Bolton E 13
    Section C
  • Mon 5 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Pennington 3
    Division 1
  • Fri 2 November
  • Westhoughton A 18
    Forrest Bolton C 0
    Section A
  • Thu 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Metropolitan Bolton C 0
    Section C
View Full Results