News for Senior Members

Inflight Auction

posted by Matt Green on Thu 03 Sep 2009 01:54
Inflight Sports will be holding one of their fantastic auctions this Friday 4th September. Many items, including rackets, racket bags and clothing will be available to bid on. If you haven't already been on their auction site this is how it works:

The auctions work in reverse. The price will begin at the recommended retail price and then fall until ALL items are sold. The final price (lowest) is the price that EVERYONE pays no matter what price the item was reserved at. For example, if you like the look of the Inflight Nemesis racket and you think to yourself - I would like it for £40. Then reserve the item before the auction or even during the auction. Continuing this example, the auction begins and the price falls to your £40. The computer will now reserve the item for you. Now, if the price falls still further, say to £24, THEN YOU PAY £24!!!!! You can't lose.

Make sure you register on the auction website, a bid can be placed at anytime even before the auction begins; this avoids disappointment and the possibility of missing your item!

opti-max racket
opti-elite racket
trolley bag
racket bag
ladies 07 clothing
mens 07 clothing

(Please note - the 10% discount for Forrest members does not apply to auction or sale items)

In addition, new 09 kit is also available on the website, with more colours and designs coming soon...
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Mon 19 November
    Metropolitan Bolton A vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 20 November
    Hawkshaw B vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs Hawkshaw A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 22 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Fri 23 November
    Westhoughton E vs Forrest Bolton E
  • 19:30 @ Lowton High School
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Wed 14 November
  • Forrest Bolton D 6
    Markland Hill D 12
    Section B
  • Mon 12 November
  • Moorside B 9
    Forrest Bolton F 9
    Section C
  • Fri 9 November
  • Deane B 9
    Forrest Bolton D 9
    Section B
  • Thu 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section C
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 4
    Markland Hill Bolton B 14
    Section A
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Westhoughton A 5
    Section A
  • Tue 6 November
  • Roe Green Bolton 5
    Forrest Bolton E 13
    Section C
  • Mon 5 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Pennington 3
    Division 1
  • Fri 2 November
  • Westhoughton A 18
    Forrest Bolton C 0
    Section A
  • Thu 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Metropolitan Bolton C 0
    Section C
View Full Results