News for Senior Members

On your bike

posted by Kath Orrell on Wed 01 Apr 2009 14:06
On Sunday the 12th of July, the annual Manchester to Blackpool bike ride takes place, starting from Man United Football club and finishing at the Promenade at Blackpool, the event is the largest bike ride in the north west. Approx. 60 miles in distance, the ride involves a full day out, with plenty of pit stops, including Heigh hall and preston, if the weather is good its a fab day out. It only costs £14 to enter and you don't need to be a seasoned rider to take part, as i've previously seen people taking part in fancy dress, on uni-cycles and tandems.
I'm currently looking to put together a group entry into the event. That doesn't mean we have to all ride together, but its nice to start together and then meet up at the finish for a well deserved pint and to tell stories on saddle soreness. If anyone is interested contact me through the contacts page and i'll be in touch. More details can be viewed on the following website http://www.bike-events.com/Default.aspx
« Previous Back to the Archive Next »
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

  • Thu 15 November
    Markland Hill Bolton B vs Forrest Bolton A
  • 19:30 @ Markland Hill Racquets Club
  • Thu 15 November
    Forrest Bolton E vs Moorside C
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Mon 19 November
    Metropolitan Bolton A vs Forrest Bolton D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Tue 20 November
    Hawkshaw B vs Forrest Bolton B
  • 20:00 @ Radcliffe Leisure Centre
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton A vs Markland Hill Bolton A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Wed 21 November
    Forrest Bolton C vs Hawkshaw A
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
  • Thu 22 November
    Forrest Bolton F vs Moorside D
  • 20:00 @ Bolton Arena
View Full Calendar

Results

  • Mon 12 November
  • Moorside B 9
    Forrest Bolton F 9
    Section C
  • Fri 9 November
  • Deane B 9
    Forrest Bolton D 9
    Section B
  • Thu 8 November
  • Forrest Bolton F 7
    Sharples C 11
    Section C
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton C 4
    Markland Hill Bolton B 14
    Section A
  • Wed 7 November
  • Forrest Bolton A 13
    Westhoughton A 5
    Section A
  • Tue 6 November
  • Roe Green Bolton 5
    Forrest Bolton E 13
    Section C
  • Mon 5 November
  • Forrest Whitefield 15
    Pennington 3
    Division 1
  • Fri 2 November
  • Westhoughton A 18
    Forrest Bolton C 0
    Section A
  • Thu 1 November
  • Forrest Bolton E 18
    Metropolitan Bolton C 0
    Section C
  • Wed 31 October
  • Forrest Bolton B 7
    Westhoughton B 11
    Section A
View Full Results