1. Name
    The club will be called Forrest Badminton Club ("the club") and will be affiliated to BADMINTON England.
  2. Aims and Objectives
    The aims and objectives of the club will be:
    • To offer coaching and competitive opportunities in badminton.
    • To promote the club within the local community and badminton.
    • To provide duty of care and protection to all club members.
    • To make sure all club members are treated equitably.
  3. Membership
    1. To ensure all present and future members receive fair and equal treatment.
    2. Membership shall consist of officers and members of the club.
    3. All members will be subject to the regulations of the constitution and by joining the club will be deemed to accept these regulations and codes of practice that the club has adopted.
    4. Forrest Junior Badminton Club is a subsidiary club or section of the club and as such will be subject to the regulations of the constitution and deemed to accept these regulations and codes of practice that the club has adopted.
    5. Members will be enrolled in one of the following categories:
      • Full or adult member.
      • Student or concessionary member.
      • Junior member.
      • Life member.
  4. Membership Fees
    Membership fees will be set annually and agreed at the Annual General Meeting.
    Fees will be paid: annually by 30th September or monthly by standing order.
  5. Officers of the Club
    1. The officers of the club will be:
      • Chairperson.
      • Head Coach.
      • Secretary.
      • Treasurer.
      • Match Secretary.
      • Welfare Officer.
      • Volunteer Co-ordinator.
      • Publicity Officer.
      • Tournament Co-ordinator.
      • Social Co-ordinator.
      • Junior Co-ordinator.
      • Any other relevant position.
    2. Officers will be elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.
    3. All officers will retire each year but will be eligible for re-appointment.
  6. Committee
    The club will be managed through the Management Committee consisting of:
    1. Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Head Coach. Only these posts will have the right to vote at meetings of the Management Committee.
    2. The Management Committee will be convened by the Chairperson of the club and held no less than once per year.
    3. The quorum required for business to be agreed at Management Committee meetings will be three members.
    4. The Management Committee will be responsible for adopting new policy, codes of practice and rules that affect the organisation of the club.
    5. The Management Committee will have powers to appoint sub-committees as necessary and appoint advisors to the Management Committee as necessary to fulfill its business.
    6. The Management Committee will be responsible for disciplinary hearings of members who infringe the club rules / regulations / constitution.
    7. The Management Committee will be responsible for taking any actions of suspension or discipline following such hearings.
  7. Finance
    1. All club monies will be banked in an account held in the name of the Club.
    2. The Club Treasurer will be responsible for the finances of the Club.
    3. The financial year of the club will end on: 15th May.
    4. An audited statement of annual accounts will be presented by the Treasurer at the Annual General Meeting.
    5. Any cheques drawn against club funds should hold signatures of the Treasurer plus up to two other officers.
  8. Annual General Meetings
    1. Notice of Annual General Meetings will be given by the Club Secretary. Not less than 14 clear days notice to be given to all members.
    2. The AGM will recieve a report from officers of the Management Committee and a statment of the annual accounts.
    3. Nominations for officers of the Management Committee will be sent to the Secretary prior to the AGM.
    4. Election of officers are to take place at the AGM.
    5. All members have the right to vote at the AGM.
    6. The quorum for AGMs will be 20% of the full membership.
    7. The Management Committee has the right to call Extraordinary General Meetings (EGMs) outside the AGM. Procedures for EGMs will be the same as for the AGM.
  9. Discipline and appeals
    1. All concerns, allegations or reports of poor practice / abuse relating to the welfare of children and young people will be recorded and responded to swiftly and appropriately in accordance with the club's child protection policy and procedures. The club welfare officer is the lead contact for all members in the event of any child protection concerns.
    2. All complaints regarding the behaviour of members should be presented and submitted in writing to the Secretary.
    3. The Management Committee will meet to hear complaints within 21 days of a complaint being lodged. The committee has the power to take appropriate disciplinary action including the termination of membership.
    4. The outcome of a disciplinary hearing should be notified in writing to the person who lodged the complaint and the member against whom the complaint was made within 21 days of the hearing.
    5. There will be the right of appeal to the Management Committee following disciplinary action being announced. The committee should consider the appeal within 21 days of the Secretary receiving the appeal.
  10. Dissolution
    1. A resolution to dissolve the club can only be passed at an AGM or EGM through a majority vote of the membership.
    2. In the event of dissolution, any assets of the club that remain will become the property of BADMINTON England or some other badminton club with similar objectives to those of the club.
  11. Amendments to the Constitution
    The constitution will only be changed through agreement by majority vote at an AGM or EGM.
Badminton England Premier Club Premier Badminton Club and Sport England Clubmark Accredited

This Week

View Full Calendar


  • Wed 1 May
  • Heys A 3
    Forrest Whitefield 15
    Division 1
  • Mon 29 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 11
    Oakgate Whitefield B 7
    Division 1
  • Mon 15 April
  • Forrest Whitefield 13
    Heys A 5
    Division 1
  • Wed 10 April
  • Bury Whitefield A 10
    Forrest Whitefield 8
    Division 1
  • Wed 10 April
  • Forrest Bolton A 8
    Hawkshaw A 10
    Section A
  • Tue 9 April
  • Forrest Bolton B 375
    Sharples A 364
    Jane Fletcher Memorial Cup
  • Thu 4 April
  • Forrest Bolton F 0
    Markland Hill E 18
    Section C
  • Thu 4 April
  • Sharples B 7
    Forrest Bolton D 11
    Section B
  • Thu 28 March
  • Forrest Bolton E 16
    Westhoughton E 2
    Section C
  • Wed 27 March
  • Markland Hill Bolton A 13
    Forrest Bolton A 5
    Section A
View Full Results